City Council

The Rialto City Council consists of five members — a mayor, a mayor pro tempore, and three council members. The Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month. Meetings are held in the Civic Center Council Chambers at 150 S. Palm Avenue. Supporting the Council are eight commissions focusing on areas such as the recreation, human relations and planning.

Ceremonial Documents Request Procedures

Council Reorganization-2017


Mayor Deborah RobertsonDeborahRobertson 2001

Current term expires 2020 – Deborah Robertson was elected Mayor of Rialto in November 2012 – the latest achievement in a distinguished public service career that has included 12 years on the Rialto City Council, leadership positions at the Southern California Association of Governments, the San Bernardino Associated Governments, and more than 20 years with the California Department of Transportation.


Mayor Pro Tem Ed Scott

Current term expires 2018


Council Member Joe Baca Jr.JoeBacaJr2006

Current term expires 2018 —  Council Member Joe Baca Jr., is one of the newest members elected to the Rialto City Council. Prior to serving on the City Council, he was a member of the California State Assembly. With his legislative experience, he now serves on the League Legislative Task Force Committee. He also represents the City of Rialto on the San Bernardino County Municipal Water District with the other local representatives. The Council Member is passionate about infrastructure improvement and services in our community and represents the City on the Community Development Block Grand Ad Hoc Committee.

Council Member Rafael Trujillo trujillo

Current term expires 2020

Council Member Andy Carrizales                  Carrizales

Current term expires 2020



Comments are closed